Women Grievance Cell

As per order of the joint Director of Technical Education No.2/ROM/TE/CO 2012-14 dated 03/08/2012, a women Grievance cell has been introduced in the academic year 2020-21 .It is a statutory body for the prevention or action against sexual harassment of women.It looks into the grievances or complaints of teaching ,non teaching staff and girl students of college.

  • To redress the cases of sexual harassment if any.
  • To create awareness about the knowledge of the legal rights.
  • To incorporate hygiene habits & ensure a healthy atmosphere in the college premises.
  • To encourage participation of NGOs working in the area of women development in the activities of the cell.
  • To organize the programs with other associations of the college such as students council, cultural association etc.


Member Name Designation
Prof. S. D. Ghatol (Principal) Chairperson
MS. Aparna P. Thakur (Secretary of the Trust) NGO Member
Mrs.Punam U.Thakur Member
MS. Manisha Kuwar Member
MS. Nitu Singh Member
MS. Minakshi Gaonkar Member
MS. Shweta Patil Non-teaching Member